Hawk Nelson Offer 'The Light Sides' Acoustic CD Alongside New Album 'Crazy Love'

Nov 09 2010

Hawk Nelson will release their fifth studio album 'Crazy Love' on 8th February 2011, and fans who pre-order the album from the band will also receive a special album titled 'The Light Sides' featuring eleven acoustic/stripped down versions of their hit songs from their four previous albums.

Produced with Ian Eskelin (All Star United, Francesca Battistelli, Starfield), 'Crazy Love' is already generating a buzz among fans. Last week, more than 20,000 fans downloaded a free new track, 'Skeleton', in just four days. Hawk Nelson promises fans that this new release will be a combination of punk rock and new styles.

"We're very excited about our new record. It's got some old-school punk rock feel to it, as well as some songs my mom would appreciate," shares frontman Jason Dunn. "Overall it is one of our most well rounded albums dealing with truth."

'Crazy Love' Track Listing:
1. Tally-Ho
2. Your Love Is A Mystery
3. Crazy Love
4. My Next Breath
5. We're Alright
6. Skeleton
7. We Can Change The World
8. One Shot
9. Fraud
10. Joanna
11. LAX
12. Done Holding On
13. Thanks For The Beautiful Memories

'The Light Sides' Track Listing:
1. California (Acoustic)
2. Friend Like That (Acoustic)
3. Zero (Acoustic)
4. Stagefright (Acoustic)
5. First Time (Acoustic)
6. You Have What I Need (Acoustic)
7. Everything You Ever Wanted (Acoustic)
8. Head On Collision (Acoustic)
9. Long Ago (Acoustic)
10. Take Me (Acoustic)
11. 36 Days (Acoustic)

Other News

US Rapper Bizzle Performing Live In London This November
Oct 15

US Rapper Bizzle Performing Live In London This November

Award winning Christian Rap artist Bizzle will be performing live in London on Sunday 18th November 2018. The event at Birthdays Dalston, North London, is organised by Zoe Gospel Promotions as part of Zoe Nites, and also features…

Tina Boonstra Returns With New Single 'Find You'
Oct 15

Tina Boonstra Returns With New Single 'Find You'

Following the success of her EP 'My Concrete Heart (Will Beat Again)', released earlier this year, Tina Boonstra returns with her brand new single 'Find You'. The single will be released on October 19th to coincide with her…

 Back to Top