One Sonic Society Release Their Second EP 'Sonic'

Oct 12 2010

One Sonic Society release their second EP 'Sonic' today, 12th October 2010. The five-track release, which includes a cover of the Delirious? song 'Majesty' plus four new songs, is now available as a download on the US iTunes, with a UK release date anticipated soon.

Fans buying the complete EP at iTunes will also get a digital booklet with the download. 'Sonic' is the second in the band's three part 'Red-Green-Blue (RGB)' series of EPs, with the third EP 'Society' planned for release at the end of 2010. 'Sonic' features exquisite guitars, gentle vocals and worship focused lyrics, with standout tracks including 'Almighty God' and 'In Jesus Name'.

The band are made up of former Delirious? members Stu G (guitars) and Jon Thatcher (bass) plus renowned songwriter and producer Jason Ingram (vocals, guitars), and former Hillsong United drummer/writer/producer Paul Mabury (drums).

The debut EP from One Sonic Society, titled 'One', was released digitally earlier this year and is also now available on CD. UK fans can order the 'One' CD from IntegrityEurope for £4.99. The debut EP included the songs 'Greatness Of Our God' and 'Forever Reign' which were also recently featured on the new Hillsong live album, 'A Beautiful Exchange'.

'Sonic' Track Listing:
1. Almighty God
2. In Jesus Name
3. Majesty
4. Now And Forever
5. Walk With Me
Digital Booklet: Sonic - EP - digital booklet

Other News

South Africa's Fyvie Releases 'Late Nights In Heaven'
Dec 06

South Africa's Fyvie Releases 'Late Nights In Heaven'

FYVIE, the musical alias of Howard James Fyvie, who is a Cape Town, South Africa, based artist, has released his new album 'Late Nights in Heaven' on all streaming platforms. By day Howard writes and directs films and videos…

Briana Domenica Releases 'Oh Night Divine'
Dec 05

Briana Domenica Releases 'Oh Night Divine'

Christian Singer-Songwriter Briana Domenica has a lot to be thankful for this holiday season as she just released her first original Christmas single, “Oh, Night Divine.“ Domenica’s corresponding music video celebrating…

 Back to Top