House of Heroes Prepare To Release New Album 'Suburba'

Jul 30 2010

Rockers House of Heroes will release their new studio album 'Suburba' on 3rd August. Produced by Mark Lee Townsend (Relient K, Deas Vail) and mixed by J.R. McNeely (The Almost, Paramore) the album features 12 tracks including the singles 'Elevator' and 'Constant'. 'Suburba', the band's fourth full length album, was recorded at Dark Horse Recording Studio in Nashville, Tennessee.

Describing the album, Gotee Records said, "Endlessly poppy, galactically ambitious, and dripping with honest, candid emotion, this is what a rock record is supposed to sound like. This is what a rock record is supposed to feel like."

"This record is about growing up in middle class suburbia," states vocalist Tim Skipper. "It's about fighting for your own identity in the face of society's ideas about love, money, religion and power. It’s about having big dreams and going after them with reckless abandon, yet having to reconcile the fact that things aren't always going to go your way. And it’s about realizing, throughout all of it, that God is real and is the one constant among all the variables of life."

'Suburba' Track Listing:
01. Relentless
02. Elevator
03. Love is for the Middle Class
04. So Far Away
05. God Save The Foolish Kings
06. Salt In The Sea
07. Independence Day For A Petty Thief
08. Somebody Knows
09. Disappear
10. She Mighty Mighty
11. Constant
12. Burn Me Down

Other News

Royal Company Releases First Single 'Never Change'
Oct 18

Royal Company Releases First Single 'Never Change'

Worship band Royal Company, a songwriting collective that exists to support the practices and values of Bethany First Church of the Nazarene through creative worship, has released its first single, 'Never Change'. "We believe…

LA Based Worship Leader Brad Alden Releasing 'Lord Of All'
Oct 18

LA Based Worship Leader Brad Alden Releasing 'Lord Of All'

Worship artist Brad Alden and his wife, singer Danielle Mowry, will release his latest worship single, 'Lord of All', available nationwide on October 26, 2018. This marks the second single from Alden, whose song 'Would You…

 Back to Top