Martyn Joseph To Record New DVD During Autumn UK Tour

Jul 06 2010

Welsh singer/songwriter Martyn Joseph will be kicking off his 31-date 'Autumn UK Tour' on 10th October in Belfast. The tour will see the singer travel throughout England, Scotland and Wales during October, November and December, before ending on 17th December in Narberth, Wales.

During the tour Martyn will be recording a live DVD, at The Brook in Southampton on 7th November, that will capture one of Wales best loved Christian singers with a career spanning 27 years.

Last year Martyn released his latest live album, 'Official Bootleg Series - Vol 1 - Live Cuts 92-08', featuring tracks recorded at a variety of different venues. Martyn's latest studio album was 'Evolved', released in 2008 and featuring fourteen newly recorded tracks of songs in his back catalogue, played in a different style than its original recording. The songs are uniquely presented exactly as Martyn played them in the studio, without any overdubbing or additional instrumentation.

Martyn Joseph - Autumn UK Tour
Sun, 10 October - The Errigle Inn, BELFAST
Sat, 16 October - The Green Room, West Walls Theatre, CARLISLE
Fri, 29 October - Devoran Acoustic Sessions, DEVORAN Nr TRURO
Sat, 30 October - Woodmead Halls, LYME REGIS
Thu, 04 November - Cheese and Grain, FROME, Somerset
Sat, 06 November - RUGBY ROOTS Lawrence Sheriff Hall, RUGBY
Sun, 07 November - The Brook - SPECIAL DVD RECORDING!, SOUTHAMPTON
Tue, 09 November - Telfords Warehouse, CHESTER
Wed, 10 November - ST Marys Arts Centre, SANDWICH, KENT
Thu, 11 November - South Street Arts Centre, READING
Fri, 12 November - St Nicholas Centre, IPSWICH
Sat, 13 November - The STABLES, MILTON KEYNES
Wed, 24 November - Darwen Suite, Assembly Rooms, DERBY
Thu, 25 November - Huntingdon Hall, WORCESTER
Fri, 26 November - Barnfield Theatre, EXETER
Sat, 27 November - St Marys Church, MARLBOROUGH
Sun, 28 November - Bush Hall, LONDON
Wed, 01 December - Clair Hall, HAYWARDS HEATH
Thu, 02 December - Arts Centre, PONTARDAWE
Fri, 03 December - Brudenell Social Club, LEEDS
Sat, 04 December - The Platform, MORECAMBE
Sun, 05 December - City Halls Recital Room, GLASGOW
Wed, 08 December - St Brides Centre, EDINBURGH
Thu, 09 December - The Slade Rooms, WOLVERHAMPTON
Fri, 10 December - Ropery Hall, BARTON ON HUMBER
Sat, 11 December - The Mill Arts Centre, BANBURY
Sun, 12 December - Puppet Theatre, NORWICH
Tue, 14 December - The Sage, GATESHEAD
Wed, 15 December - Chapter Arts Centre, CARDIFF
Thu, 16 December - Waterside Arts Centre, SALE, MANCHESTER
Fri, 17 December - Queens Hall, NARBERTH

Other News

Lauren Daigle Wins Two Billboard Music Awards
May 22

Lauren Daigle Wins Two Billboard Music Awards

Centricity Music's Lauren Daigle took home two Billboard Music Awards last night. Named Billboard's Top Christian Artist (she was nominated last year in the same category) Daigle also won Top Christian Album for the second year…

Brandon Heath Releases New Single 'Whole Heart'
May 22

Brandon Heath Releases New Single 'Whole Heart'

Grammy-Nominated singer/songwriter Brandon Heath has released a brand new song, “Whole Heart,” to radio. The single is also available at all digital and streaming outlets. Heath has been on the road this week introducing the…

Mr Ekow Releases Free EP 'Between Haircuts'
May 22

Mr Ekow Releases Free EP 'Between Haircuts'

Croydon rapper, Mr Ekow releases his 4th EP 'Between Haircuts'. In a world obsessed with finding the perfect angle for a selfie, Between Haircuts pushes aside the facades and explores the nitty gritty in between. The EP paints an…

 Back to Top