Joel Auge Back With Second Album 'Invisible Things'

Jun 22 2010

Canadian singer/songwriter Joel Auge will release his second studio album 'Invisible Things' on 6th July. The 11-track studio album, fully written by Auge, follows his critically-acclaimed solo debut 'On The Blue'.

Of French-Canadian descent, Auge (pronounced "Ojhay") is a two-time Covenant Award winner, recognized in 2009 as 'Male Vocalist the Year' and in 2008 for 'Folk/Roots Song of the Year' for the title track from 'On The Blue'.

'Invisible Things', which Auge co-produced with fellow Canadians Nathan Finochio and David Kuwabara, delivers all-new, worship-minded songs that capture the rawness of human emotion and chronicle a life of faith. The songs range from 'Here to Love', a worshiper's plea for purpose and a promise of service, to the tender 'Addison', a love song for his infant daughter.

"When it comes to studio recordings I love creating songs with people who inspire me," says Auge. "Nathan and David really drew out of me a desire to take the songs to a completely different sonic level. I wanted to approach the record with a whole new palette of sounds. My goal was to make something original, inspiring, and with no boundaries - as a reflection of the Saviour I serve."

The album is available to order from Integrity Music

'Invisible Things' Track Listing:
1. Be Lifted
2. Invisible Things
3. Promises
4. OK
5. You and Your Things
6. You Found Me
7. Addison
8. Show Your Love
9. Here to Love
10. Reach Out
11. Save Me

Other News

Cody Carnes Releases Live Album 'God Is Good!'
Oct 01

Cody Carnes Releases Live Album 'God Is Good!'

GRAMMY-nominated worship leader Cody Carnes has released his first-ever live recorded album, God is Good!, available now. The 12-track album was captured this summer during a special two-night worship event at Belonging Co. in…

 Back to Top