MercyMe's New Album 'The Generous Mr Lovewell' Enters US Charts At Number 3

May 13 2010

The new album from MercyMe, 'The Generous Mr. Lovewell' has entered the Billboard's Top 200 SoundScan Chart in the USA at number 3, giving the band the highest chart debut of their career. The album is also number 1 on the overall Contemporary Christian SoundScan chart and the number 1 selling record at Family Christian Stores, Lifeway, Mardel, Berean and most other Christian bookstores. It has already hit number 1 on the iTunes Christian Albums chart (number 5 overall), and boasts the number 1 single 'All of Creation', which continues to hold the top spot on both the Christian AC and Inspo charts after six weeks.

"I am excited about this sales debut by MercyMe", remarked INO Records' President Jeff Moseley. "To continually outdo themselves on each release is rare. In this business environment, a No. 3 debut by an artist is outstanding. We think it shows that the power of a song and a creative album still moves people and enhances their lives."

Released on 4th May 2010, 'The Generous Mr. Lovewell' is MercyMe's sixth studio album and was produced by Brown Bannister and Dan Muckala. The album title refers to a fictitious philanthropist the band have dreamt up. "He's an idea. He's a movement. He's the hope that the little things can add up to a big change", says the band. "He's what the Bible has already called us to do... love one another. Look for the best in people. Give people a chance regardless of status, race or gender. Mr. Lovewell is the understanding that the gospel is for everyone. Some may receive it, some may reject it, but, from where we're standing, all that should matter is that the Gospel applies to us all. Who are we to demand the outcome before we decide to contribute? Do we wait and tip the waitress only if she's done a great job? Or do we tip her even when she's having the worst day? That's what God's grace is... unconditional."

Get £5 off when you order MercyMe's 'The Generous Mr. Lovewell' with LTTM.

'The Generous Mr. Lovewell' Track Listing:
1. This Life
2. The Generous Mr. Lovewell
3. Move
4. Crazy Enough
5. All Of Creation
6. Beautiful
7. Back To You
8. Only You Remain
9. Free
10. Won't You Be My Love
11. So Called Love

Other News

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'
Dec 18

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'

US Gospel Singer Lisa Page Brooks has released her latest album 'My Life', produced by her husband Michael Brooks. The Detroit native is best known for her role in the Gospel group Witness but is now a successful solo singer.…

Roy Fields Releases 'Emmanuel Has Come' Single
Dec 18

Roy Fields Releases 'Emmanuel Has Come' Single

Worship Leader, Songwriter and Musician Roy Fields has released his new Christmas song 'Emmanuel Has Come'. Recorded in Nashville the single features Gary Lunn on Bass, Dave Cleveland on Electric Guitar, Carl Albrecht on drums…

 Back to Top