One Sonic Society To Release Debut EP In May

Mar 05 2010

One Sonic Society will release their first ever material when their debut EP is released on 11th May 2010. The band was formed when former Delirious? band members Stu G (guitars) and Jon Thatcher (bass) teamed up with Jason Ingram (vocals/guitars) and Paul Mabury (drums).

The band have recorded a number of tracks together in Nashville USA, where Jason is based, and this first CD will be followed by a second EP at a later date. One Sonic Society performed their first ever gig together when they played four songs at the 'Re:Create 2010' arts and worship conference in Franklin, Nashville, in February.

The first EP includes the song 'The Greatness Of Our God' which was written by Jason and Stu with Hillsong's Reuben Morgan, and 'Forever Reign' which was also written by Jason and Reuben. Both songs are also expected to be included on the next Hillsong album. 'Forever Reign' has also just been included on the new WOW compilation album, 'WOW Worship (Purple)', released this week.

Jason is a highly acclaimed songwriter and producer, having worked with some of the biggest names in Christian music. He has been nominated for both 'Producer of the year' and 'Song of the year' at this year's Dove Awards.

One Sonic Society EP Tracklisting:
Forever Reign
Meet With Me
The Greatness Of Our God
Our God Will Come

Other News

Alex Akoto Releases Latest Single 'Forever Changed'
May 25

Alex Akoto Releases Latest Single 'Forever Changed'

Alex Akoto, an artist with a zeal to bring the word of God to you, through music, has released his new single, 'Forever Changed'. It is a great song with a message of the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. The single is on all…

Eldereke Releases 'Lord I Need a Miracle'
May 24

Eldereke Releases 'Lord I Need a Miracle'

Elder Eke Onuma, known as Eldereke and resident of Maryland, United States, a Nigerian-American Songwriter and Christian Gospel Artist/Preacher, has released his first single 'Lord I Need a Miracle'. Eldereke has a strong…

 Back to Top