Robbie Seay Band To Release New Album 'Miracle'

Feb 18 2010

Robbie Seay Band will release their new album 'Miracle' on 23rd March. Produced by Seay and Tedd T (tobymac, Mute Math, David Crowder Band) with additional contributions by Dan Muckala (Brandon Heath, The Afters) and Matt Bronlewee (Chris Tomlin, Leeland), 'Miracle' is a collection of songs inspired by the real life stories of those around him. It is a call and response to life, to what God is doing in their midst, as it happens.

Seay wrote the album's title track in reaction to a friend who was diagnosed with cancer, while 'Lament (We Cannot Wait)' was penned to express the grief of his congregation over a church member's death. 'Let Our Faith Be Not Alone', sung by Ecclesia for more than a year before Seay recorded it, is a song meant to encourage the church as a community of faith. Similarly, 'Kingdom and a King' talks about the church moving together to reach those in need.

"In some ways, this record reflects the past year for us - representing a broader journey and reality," Robbie says. "From the deepest depths of sorrow and angst to the greatest moments of celebration in scripture, the band strikes up and it's beautiful to be part of that. Each song seems to echo what God is doing among us, that this is not a me-centered life we're living... we are not alone."

Robbie Seay Band will be touring with singer/songwriter Charlie Hall this spring with an additional tour expected later in the year. The Houston-based band is comprised of Robbie Seay, Ryan Owens, Matthew Kidd, and Michael Lisenbe. Since signing with Sparrow Records in 2005, the band has released two critically acclaimed albums, 'Better Days' (2005) and 'Give Yourself Away' (2007).

Other News

Hip Hop Artist Chayil Eden Releases 'God Be True' Single
Jan 16

Hip Hop Artist Chayil Eden Releases 'God Be True' Single

Chayil Eden, a female Christian Hip Hop recording artist, singer, songwriter, and radio personality born and raised in Columbia, SC, has released her latest single 'God Be True' ft. Kupid. The song is about standing on the…

 Back to Top