Smalltown Poets

Latest Article

LTTM caught up with Smalltown Poets band members Michael Johnston (vocals) and Danny Stephens (Keyboards) to get their thoughts on latest album 'Under The New Sun', and what inspires them.

Tell us a little bit about your new album 'Under The New Sun' and what the inspiration behind it was?

Michael - Under The New Sun is Smalltown Poets getting back to what we love doing together. The songs are inspired by life - by what we are seeing and doing, by what frustrates us, by what amazes us and by what we think we are figuring out. These songs range from...
Read More



Smalltown Poets - Under The New Sun
Jan 09 2013

Smalltown Poets - Under The New Sun

Smalltown Poets were formed back in the mid 90's and hail from Georgia. The band are all high school friends and are made up of Michael Johnston (guitars/vocals), Danny Stephens (keyboards), and Byron Goggin (drums), along with…

 Back to Top